Our Staff

Prendergast School 2021 – 2022

Senior Leadership Team, Faculty Structure and Pastoral Managers

Executive Headteacher

Paula Ledger


Kelly Lovegrove

Deputy Headteacher– Quality of Education and KS5

Simon Conway

Assistant Headteacher – Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Julia White

Assistant Headteacher – Personal Development

Darryl Veldtman

Assistant Headteacher – Behaviour and welfare

Clare Bransfield

Acting Assistant Headteacher – Raising Standards Leader

Jenna Laity (Maternity Cover for Portia Kamara)

English and Communication

Acting 2 i/c English

Head of KS5 English

i/c Media

i/c Drama and Wellbeing


Acting Head of Department – Rachel Keenan (i/c KS4)

Jack Potter

Morag Murphy

Darin Caudle

Emily Mann


2i/c Maths

Head of Computing & Innovation

i/c Business Studies & Economics


Head of Faculty – Cayle Smith (i/c KS4)

Junior Barrett

Garfield Gordon

Chris Veall


i/c Biology

i/c Physics

i/c KS3

Head of Psychology


Head of Faculty – Clare Sapsed (i/c Chemistry)

Fiona Evans

Lawrence Corteen

Abaz Shehu

Salma Bora


Head of Art & Photography

Head of DT

Head of Physical Education


Head of Faculty – Jane Bodenham (i/c Music)

Louise Allwood

Yvonne Morrison

Eleanor Moran




Head of History

Head of Religious Studies

Head of Health and Social Care


Head of Faculty – Caiti Walter (i/c Geography, Politics, Sociology)

David Cox

Rosie Tegelaars

Angela Coleman


French and Spanish


Joint Heads of Faculty

Joanne Makulska and Ana Lopez

Learning Support Co-Ordinator


Linda Rowland

KS3 and 4

Pastoral manager

Pastoral manager

Child Protection, Safeguarding & External Provision Manager

Assistant HT with Key Stage responsibility

SLT attached to Key Stage 3


SLT attached to Key Stage 4



Simone Wilson

Danielle Harrison

Yilshane Ali


Clare Bransfield

Julia White

Darryl Veldtman

Jenna Laity


Assistant Head of Key Stage

Year 12 Pastoral Manager

Year 12 Academic Mentor

Year 13 Pastoral Manager

Deputy HT with Key Stage responsibility



Matthew Owen

Marsha Gayle

Clare Leach

Kelly O’Brien

Simon Conway

In the academic year 2021-22, no time was taken off by staff who are union officials.


All Events